Contacts
usd 497 School Board Members
Erica Hill, President
620-727-5355ehill@usd497.org
Shannon Kimball, Vice President
785-840-7722 skimball@usd497.org
Carole Cadue-Blackwood
785-550-7620ccaduebl@usd497.org
Kay Emerson
785-304-3808Kay.Emerson@usd497.org
Kelly Jones
785-764-1465Kelly.Jones@usd497.org
Andrew Nussbaum
316-644-8208
Andrew.J.Nussbaum@usd497.org
Paula Smith
785-979-2899
psmith@usd497.org
Written correspondence may be sent to board members at schoolboard@usd497.org or in care of the Board Clerk at USD 497, 110 McDonald Drive, Lawrence, KS 66044.
state of kansas board of education
local elected officials contacts

Courtney Shipley, Mayor
785.764.8998cshipley@lawrenceks.org
Lisa Larsen, Vice Mayor
785.331.9162llarsen@lawrenceks.org
Bart Littlejohn, City Commissioner
785.380.9413blittlejohn@lawrenceks.org
Brad Finkeldei, City Commissioner
785.550.9699bfinkeldei@lawrenceks.org
Amber Sellers, City Commissioner
785-813-1381asellers@lawrenceks.org

Patrick Kelley
pkelley@douglascountyks.org

Shannon Reid
sreid@douglascountyks.org

Shannon Portillo
sportillio@douglascountyks.org

state elected officials

Christina Haswood, KS State Representative
christina.haswood@house.ks.gov
christina@haswoodforkansas.com

Barbara Ballard, KS State Representative
barbara.ballard@house.ks.gov
bballard1969@att.net

Mike Amyx, KS State Representitive
785 296-7632Mike.Amyx@house.ks.gov
Dennis "Boog" Highberger, KS State Representative
785-296-7122dennis.boog.highberger@house.ks.gov
Marci Francisco, KS State Senator
785-296-7364Marci.Francisco@senate.ks.gov
Tom Holland, KS State Senator
785-296-7372Tom.Holland@senate.ks.gov

Social

Join our group

Want to be added to the email list?

Join our Discord group

SOS 497 Public Discord Group
Created by parents of USD 497 students.
Email saveourschools497@gmail.com for more information.
Powered by Webflow